rCable Network Enhancements (Resolved)
  • Priority - Medium
  • Affecting Other - rCable
  • This notice is to let you know that there will be an upgrade performed this Wednesday, March 1st between 1 a.m. and 5 a.m. to the connections between our network and Rogers (the vendor). An outage for your end users service of upto 60 minutes is expected during this window.

    Your end users internet connection should reconnect automatically after this period of maintenance. If not, have the end users power-cycle the modem, leaving it off for 15 minutes and re-connect for service.

    Meanwhile, we do appreciate your continued business and understanding while our vendor performs these network enhancements.

  • Date - 03/01/2017 01:00 - 03/07/2017 18:33
  • Last Updated - 03/07/2017 18:32
sCable Network Enhancements (Resolved)
  • Priority - Medium
  • Affecting Other - sCable (AB / BC)
  • sCable will be performing network upgrades during the month of March. These upgrades will be spread over five upgrade windows with each one expected to cause a brief service disruption. 

    DateWindowExpected Duration
    March 9th 2:00 AM – 8:00 AM EST
    12:00 AM – 6:00 AM MST
    11:00 PM – 5:00 AM PST
    Up to 5 Minutes
    March 14th Up to 15 Minutes
    March 15th 3:00 AM – 9:00 AM EST
    1:00 AM – 7:00 AM MST
    12:00 AM – 6:00 AM PST
    Up to 30 Minutes
    March 21st 2:00 AM – 8:00 AM EST
    12:00 AM – 6:00 AM MST
    11:00 PM – 5:00 AM PST
    Up to 2 Hours
    March 22nd 3:00 AM – 9:00 AM EST
    1:00 AM – 7:00 AM MST
    12:00 AM – 6:00 AM PST
    Up to 1 Hour


    Why are there so many windows?
    There is actually only one window per day, these windows are just being expressed in three different time zones. 

    Meanwhile, we do appreciate your continued business and understanding while our vendor performs these network enhancements.

  • Date - 03/07/2017 18:27 - 03/25/2017 17:01
  • Last Updated - 03/07/2017 18:29
Slow Speeds / Loss of Service - Cable (Resolved)
  • Priority - High
  • Affecting Other - City of Edmonton and Area, Calgary and Area - Alberta
  • Crews are investigating and seeking a resolution for slow speeds / loss of connections in the following areas:

    - City of Edmonton
    - St. Albert
    - Sherwood Park
    - Leduc

    - City of Calgary

    This issue appears to not be isolated to GETUS, as other cable Internet providers utiziling the same "highway" are experiencing the same issue. Crews continue to investigate and seek for a resolution, meanwhile your continued patience and understanding is appreciated.

    Update 05/31/2016 @ 11:26AM MST - Crews remain working on resolving the slow speeds. Internet connectivity appears stable, although speeds can be slow. There is no current ETA.

    Update 05/31/2016 @ 3:09PM MST - Crews have informed us service is stable and Internet should see normal speeds. If you require assistance and/or Internet remains slow please call us at 1.800.396.1023 ext. 2.

  • Date - 05/30/2016 17:57
  • Last Updated - 05/31/2016 15:12
Maintenance Window (Resolved)
  • Priority - Low
  • Affecting Other - Layer 2 switched VLANs
  • Maintenance Window
    Start:    Tuesday, May 24, 2016, 23:59 PM EDT
    End: Wednesday, May 25, 2016, 06:00 AM EDT

    Services Affected
    Network: Layer 2 switched VLANs

    Data Center Location(s): 
    801 Main Street NW, Lenoir, NC  

    Expected Impact
    During the maintenance window customers may experience a service interruption of up to 2 hours.

    Details
    The Data Centre will be replacing a core switch and adding an additional switch at our Lenoir Data Center in order to improve our network capacity and redundancy. During the maintenance window customers with Layer 2 VLANs may experience a service interruption of up to 2 hours.

    Support
    Support will be available for assistance 24/7. For questions, concerns, or to report a problem, please contact the designated department.

    To open a trouble ticket: https://core.getuscomm.com/submitticket.php?step=2&deptid=2

  • Date - 05/24/2016 21:59 - 05/26/2016 11:09
  • Last Updated - 05/20/2016 12:46
Slower than normal speeds reported - Sherwood (Resolved)
  • Priority - Low
  • Affecting Other - Home Cable / Business Cable Internet
  • Slower than normal speeds reported in the Sherwood Park, Alberta area. Vendor has been contacted and they are investigating, ETA is not provided for lower than normal speeds. Higher than usual network traffic appears on Easter weekend. Meanwhile, we appreciate your understanding and patience while we investigate and resolve this matter.

  • Date - 03/26/2016 15:23
  • Last Updated - 03/27/2016 20:25